I got attacked by ladybugs today

It all started innocently. I was staring into space while, uh, working, and I noticed this little guy hanging out on the outside sill on the window of my office:

No big deal. Little guy is just trying to get out of rain, I guess.

Right beside the window to my office is an area of the masonry outside which sticks out in a column type shape. I looked over and I saw….

SEVEN LADY LUGS CRAWLING AROUND RIGHT OUTSIDE MY WINDOW.

THEY WERE EVERYWHERE.

I quickly went back to the safety of my desk and…. well, went back to work.
BUT… Then I found out that one of my coworkers had a ladybug IN HER OFFICE. Obviously, they were invading. I went back to my window and sure enough, about 4 more lady bugs were crawling around outside.

I sat back at my desk and watched… I wouldn’t let them get the better of me. They were coming for me, but I would be vigilant. Yes… I would be vigilant.

Well, viligance lasted less than 6 minutes because, well, as an attorney I’m on the billable hour and I don’t get paid to watch ladybugs.

BUT THEN. About 30 minutes later I decided to check on the lady bugs, and went to the window to see what they were doing….

And.

One.

Was.

INSIDE.

Well, now I was well and truly freaked out. I have no idea how the little bugger got inside.  The windows are really well caulked and, like, triple paned.

But it was obvious that an invasion was happening. So I did the only thing I could….

I went back to my desk and billed some more hours.

After about another 30 minutes, I went back to see what was going on. The one that had gotten inside was NOWHERE TO BE SEEN.

But.. there was another one… Another one on the outside window sill.

And it was mad:

 

Leave a Reply

